Thursday, December 3, 2020
Home Social Media Facebook How to Delete Your Facebook Account?

How to Delete Your Facebook Account?

How to Delete Your Facebook Account?

We have been so much addicted to using Facebook in our daily life for many years. It has become a part of our life.  Facebook connects us with the world.

Without Facebook, it is a bit difficult to get rid of boredom as it adds excitement to our daily routine. But, if you really want to deactivate/delete your Facebook account, you can do it. Facebook allows you to reactivate your account with the same ID and password within 30 days after deletion.

However, the permanent deletion will occur after 90 days to remove all types of information from Facebook. 

Note: 

  1. Before deleting your account, you must think that many apps ask you to log in using your Facebook account.If you’re going to deactivate or delete your account, you might be signed out of many apps. Otherwise, you will have to create your new account to relish those apps. 
  2. Always archive your photos, videos from Facebook since you would no longer be able to restore them later after deleting your account. 

Steps to Follow:

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account. 

delete your Facebook account

  1. Tap the down carrot icon located at the top right of the Facebook page. Click the “Settings” option. 

delete your Facebook account

3. Tap “Your Facebook Information” on the left side.

screenshoot

4. Click View alongside the option “Deactivation and Deletion”.

 

delete your Facebook account

5. On the next page, you will get a list of suggestions such as if you want to download your photos, videos before deleting your account, simply tap the download icon next to the option “Download your Information”.

delete your Facebook account

6. When you think you have secured and stored all information and want to delete your account, click the “Confirm to Account Deletion” button.

image

It may take up 90 days for the permanent deletion of your account or you can cancel the deletion process within 30 days.

Once your account has been removed, you would not be able to reactivate it, use Messenger, or access any of the applications you’ve signed into through Facebook or the information such as pictures, videos, posts, and search history, which you’ve aggregated throughout the years.

Also learn “Facebook Now Allows Users to Delete Posts in Bulk: How to Use this Feature?”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

How to Earn Online?

How to Earn Online? Online Earn is a destination that covers almost everything related to online earning techniques. It tells you how to earn money...

Why Do Websites Get Hacked?

Why Do Websites Get Hacked? Every month several vulnerabilities are found in most plugins that are used by the developers on their websites. We notice...

Which Incredible Things You Can Do Using Php In 2020?

Which Incredible Things You Can Do Using Php In 2020? When we talk about the web, how can we forget PHP, which is one of...

What are Common On-page Optimization Mistakes?

What are Common On-Page Optimization Mistakes? On-page optimization needs your concentration for entire SEO battle. In any event, doing one apparently little thing incorrectly, or...

Recent Comments