Monday, July 5, 2021
HomeMobileHow to Reset Mobile Before Selling?

How to Reset Mobile Before Selling?

Step by Step Guide to Reset Mobile Before selling

When you want to sell your mobile and buy a new one, you must reset mobile before selling it. You might have any personal data on your mobile. Doing a factory reset will erase all the data in it. But always keep a backup of your personal data before reset.

So you can restore it on your new mobile. This is one of the reasons for doing a factory reset. The other reason is if your phone is experiencing some problems, you can reset your phone to troubleshoot it.

Follow these steps on how to reset your mobile before selling while keeping a backup of your personal data.

Go to the Settings app. Scroll down the menu. Find the option “General Management”

Step 1. Go to Settings

Step 2. Click the  General Management tap

Reset Mobile Before selling

Step 3. Click Reset

Step 4. Press Factory data reset button

FACTORY RESET

Step 5. Scroll down and search the blue “Reset” button.

Step 6. Now enter the pin and press Next.

Step 7. Click on the “DELETE ALL” button

Reset Mobile Before selling

After doing this, your mobile will auto reboot. It will take some time to reset. But don’t worry! After couple of minutes, your mobile is all set and seems like a new phone.

Learn more “How to Factory Reset Your Mobile Using Recovery Mode?”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments